Free Xbox Live Gold Weekend

In case you haven’t heard yet, there is a free Xbox Live Gold weekend starting 3/31 to 4/2. This is sponsored by Verizon and there are numerous events:

Top Weekend Events
Speaking of things you don’t want to miss, here are just a few of the hot weekend events headed your way:

  • Beat Ubisoft: You’ve got two opportunities to take on the Ubi-dudes who brought you Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter. Own them and you could win some Ubi-schwag. Get the details…
  • Game with Fame: The Roots. Play NBA 2K6 with Kamal from the Roots on Friday, March 31 starting at 3:00 pm Eastern/noon Pacific. Look for the gamertag: RootsGWF.
  • Lucky 7 Play & Win: You could win simply for playing! Play a total of at least seven hours over the weekend to be entered into a drawing for sweet Xbox Live gear. Find out more.
  • Frag Doll Friday: Take on Ubisoft’s fierce gaming crew on Sunday, April 2, starting at 6 P.M. Eastern (3 P.M. Pacific) in Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighterâ„¢. Get the details.
  • Beat the Xbox® Team: Challenge Xbox insiders to College Hoops® 2K6, Marble Blast Ultra, and EA SPORTSâ„¢ Fight Night Round 3. Earn bragging rights and win awesome Xbox prizes!

So if you have nothing better to do than to sit at home and play Xbox all day, then have at it with our blessings.
Via Xbox